The British Poker Awards ceremony on the new world of Poker to be held Sept. 13, during the London Poker Festival, in its first edition will see 11 categories in the race, of which 8 are directly voted by the public online, two will be voted by same player (Best All Around Player and Best New Player) and the last by press officers in the sector (Best player of the year).

Below is a list of nominees:

Cash Best Player:
Neil Channing
Richard Ashby
Luke Schwartz
Ben Grundy
Ben Roberts
Bambos Charalambos

Tournament Most Valuable Player:
James Akenhead
Sam Trickett
Chris Moorman
Praz Bansi
James Dempsey
JP Kelly

Best Player Online:
Chris “Moorman1″ Moorman
Richard “Chufty” Ashby
Lawrence Rivermanl “Houghton
Luke “__FullFlush1__” Schwartz
Ben “milkybarkid” Grundy

Best International Player:
Phil Ivey
Tom Dwan
Patrik Antonius
Michael Mizrachi
Sorel Mizzi

Best Poker Legue:
Poker Tree
Redtooth poker
Masters Poker League
Champions Poker League
Poker in the Pubs
Live Poker League
Get Noticed Poker League
Nuts Poker League

Best Card Room UK:
Victoria Casino
The International Club
Dusk Till Dawn
Casino at the Empire
The G Casino chain
The Palm Beach
Bluff at the Mint

Best Contribution to the Game:
Anthony Holden
Simon Trumper
Tony Kendall
Marty Wilson
Jesse May
Victoria Coren

Best UK Poker Forum:
The Hendon Mob